Rugby Football League Roll of Honour

The Rugby League Roll of Honour recognises individuals who have made extraordinary contributions to the game across both playing and off-field service. The sport continues to celebrate the exceptional commitment and achievements of leading broadcasters and journalists, players, coaches and volunteers. 


Year Inductee
2022Julia Lee
Jackie Sheldon
Julie Stott
Sue Taylor
Ian Laybourn
Mary Sharkey
2021Tony Martin
2020Emma Rosewarne
Tony Collins
Joseph Platt
2019Peter Charlesworth
Pat Crawshaw
Stuart Sheard
2018Stephen Ball
Clare Morrow
2016Gary Haigh
2015Martin Blondel
Dave Hadfield
Eddie Hemmings
Robert W Stott
2014Natalie Gilmore MBE
Ron Girvin
Keith Burhouse
2013HH Judge James Spencer
Tim Adams MBE
2012Ray Unsworth
Mike Nicholas
Ron England
Jackie Reid MBE
Andrew Cudbertson
2011Martin Coyd OBE
Raymond Fletcher
June Kennedy
2010Neville Smith
2009Ron Earnshaw
Peter Fox
Fred Lindop MBE
Vic Wakeling
2008Ray French MBE
Hilda Hardy
Mike Stephenson
2007Douglas Hird
Tony Gartland
Stan Wall
2005Maurice Oldroyd
Bev Risman OBE
Harold Swift MBE
Johnny Whiteley MBE
2004Tommy Sale
2003Frank Myler